What is Deduplication? Deduplication prevents participants from retaking the same assessment within a specific timeframe. It ensures a smoother participant experience while maintaining data integrity across multiple job applications.
How It Works
Our system assigns each participant a unique identifier when they are sent an assessment. Once the feature is enabled, if a participant applies to multiple jobs (or to the same job at different locations) within a specified timeframe that use the same assessment, the deduplication feature recognizes that they have already completed the assessment.
Instead of sending a second invite to the participant, the system returns the score and report from their original assessment back to your Applicant Tracking System. This way, participants do not need to complete the same assessment multiple times, and each requisition in your ATS will still display the participant’s original score and report.
For example, if Deduplication was enabled within a 12-month timeframe, and a participant is invited to take the same assessment again within 12 months of completing the first assessment, we’ll return their existing score and report to the ATS instead of inviting them to take the assessment a second time. If more than 12 months have passed since the initial completion, the participant will receive a new assessment invitation.
Customization
- Timeframes: We typically recommend a 12-month window, but this is fully customizable based on your organization’s needs.
- Per-Assessment Settings: If you have multiple assessments, you can set different timeframes per each assessment if preferred.
Organizational Benefits
This feature is optional and can be activated at any time post-implementation at no additional cost. Please reach out to your HighMatch Success Manager at support@highmatch.com if you would like to enable this feature.